Eternal Lands Official Forums
Sign in to follow this  
makuyi

skipping school

I am a teacher and , of course, my students do everything they can to lead me in the wrong direction. Last week the new school year started and already one of my new students tried to be smarter than me (which they are 80% of the time).

Sometimes I get unexpected help.

One of my students phoned in sick. The same day he discovered that he was required to hand me a note , written by his parents to confirm his illness. Too young or too innocent to figure out a good excuse, he posted his dilemma on a forum on the internet and asked for help. (for Dutch readers, this is what he posted. http://forum.fok.nl/topic/1521640 )

The moderator of that forum helped.

He mailed the administrator of my school telling him the name of the student and showing him the post. The administrator mailed me cause I am the kid's mentor. When I talked to the kid, I pretended to be astonished by his behaviour, but I had to laugh. The kid is now waiting for his punishment. I told him I had to think about it.

My students are 99% boys between 16-20 at a school for vacational training. They are studying ICT . I love my job.

An online forum moderator took it upon herself/himself to interfere with a forum member's educational life by revealing their true identity to that member's school, and dobbing them in for faking sick?

Disgraceful.

As an ex teacher i like to say woow to the forum administrator. The guy in the end did the right thing and did help the student by going the right way !!!!

I never liked when my students tried to lie to me and most of the time i got them, as a teacher you need to teach them to do the right thing Korrode and not lie !!!

Why you say it was a disgrace i dont get it. Are you a parent or a teacher yet? If you are you would understand this [ perhaps!!! ] , if not...why dont you stop posting such rubbish? :rolleyes: