Eternal Lands Official Forums
twistedlove8

I cant get into EL

I have a Windows XP computer and any time i try to start EL im able to sign in but then the screen turns white and i get a message that says

Developed using the Dev-C++ IDE has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience

then if i click "Debug" "Dont send error" or "Send error" i cant play. i tried restarting the computer but that doesnt work...i dont know if its my computer or if i have to reinstall it ;) . Also im not very good at all these computer terms ive been seeing on here.. so i dont know if i gave enough information for anyone to help me.

Try to uninstall the game and re-install a fresh copy of the game that can be downloaded at www.eternal-lands.com.

You might also want to update your graphics drivers (look for the drivers at your manufacturer's home page, or call support from where you bought the computer)

The main problems are (usually) either graphical or game client related.

Edited by Derin

Also, make sure you installed from the full version, not just the update. If you only installed the update you'll have these sorts of problems.

do i download both the full and update?

170642[/snapback]

Just the full version. The update is only for people who had the previous full version.

how do i update my graphics drive? and how do i check to see what drive i currently have? 

:rolleyes:  sorry for all the obvious questions im not good at computers

170638[/snapback]

If you don't know this I suggest you call the ppl who sold you your computer, they should know.

:rolleyes:  sorry for all the obvious questions im not good at computers

170638[/snapback]

hehe, don't worry,

i'm probably as bad with computers as you are :D

i don't know beta from gega from whatever terms people talk about :(

-kat

Actually, I have had this problem myself now that I've switched from XP SP1 to SP2.