Eternal Lands Official Forums
Sign in to follow this  
pita

3d-models needed?

hi!

i work with 3d-cad-programms as a semi-pro ;P and was wondering if you need some 3d-models.

i can provide 3d-models of "dead" things - means no organic surfaces - like houses, stuff in the area and such.

since i work as a cad-modeler i aint got no experience in rendering or creating fancy surfaces and effects - i just make models in certain formats (step, iges,...).

so if ya interested in my service, just leave me a pm in the forum or a message right here

greetz

pita

Well first you'd have to show that you can make stuff well..so a website link would be helpful, or a picture gallery. And you'd have to be able to do all steps, not just modeling, but also texturing. All the stuff needs to be done in blender.

hm, i aint got no website or gallery since i mostly do technical models and drawings for my company ;P

but ill see if i can provide some basic models - w/o textures. i will have access to my work-pc in about 1 week and then ill think of some models and post here again

i not very familiar with blenders - just tested it for a short time. but i think if i could help with my models, i could learn to texture :D

greetz

Well you can't just "make models" You'd have to make specific models...and you have to have experience texturing :D It takes quite a bit of time to learn how to prepare models for a game. And texturing can take years to learn how to paint & draw properly..it's not something you can pick up in a day.

It takes quite a bit of time to learn how to prepare models for a game. And texturing can take years to learn how to paint & draw properly..it's not something you can pick up in a day.