Eternal Lands Official Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Guest_Symbolic

A few questions...

Guest Guest_Symbolic

Okay, I'm new to EL (Before this, I've been playing Runescape), and I don't get a few thing... and I'm sorry if someone already asked them, but I don't really want to read a bunch of topics for help.

1.) What does P2P mean? When I started the game, I tried to be one of the dragon-people creatuers (I forgot the name), but every name I typed in was 'taken'. Then I tried Symbolic on the elf, and it worked there, but not in the P2P column.

2.) How long does it take to mine/harvest things? I tried to harvest a flower or something and I sat there for about five minutes before it would harvest.

3.) how can I tell what level I am? I know what my skill levels are, but I'm not sure what my total lvel is, and in the beggining of the game, it said that I wouldn't really die until level seven, just telported back to the beam thing.

4.) Where can I find a map of the regions? I get confused when try to find some place, but don't know where to go.

5.) Where are the mines? I can't find them, and I need money to buy armor and weapons and things.

6.) When I reach level seven and die, do I keep any items, or do I lose all of them?

Thanks, any of these questions answered would be a great help to me... I am so confused. And no one talks in this game, it's wierd for me, stupid runescape and everyone talking....

Okay, I'm new to EL (Before this, I've been playing Runescape), and I don't get a few thing... and I'm sorry if someone already asked them, but I don't really want to read a bunch of topics for help.

1.) What does P2P mean? When I started the game, I tried to be one of the dragon-people creatuers (I forgot the name), but every name I typed in was 'taken'. Then I tried Symbolic on the elf, and it worked there, but not in the P2P column.

Pay to play. The three p2p races can only be chosen if you pay for them. Contact Roja or Entropy for details, I guess.