Eternal Lands Official Forums
Sign in to follow this  
roos

Finding out value of your items

UPDATE: Version 2.0 of ELCounter is done! :D

Download Windows version

Download Linux version

Read the included "readme.txt" for information on how to install/use the program. Also please let me know if the program works, since I haven't tested this version (especially the Linux version) on anyone else's computer.

Edit: Ermabweb said he got this error- version 'GLIBCXX_3.4.4' not found... Unfortunately I'm a linux noob, but I guess this means that I compiled the program with a version of g++ that was too new, so now everyone who uses Linux has to do some kind of update to get it to work :/

Edited by roos

That sound cool, but i dont think it would ever be impelmented into the game, due to the accuracy problem, but i do think its a great idea, and if possible i would love to try out the program, also would it be possible to have a text file with a list of all items and there value, so if they do change you can just edit the price in the text file?

Cool, when I get back from college tonight or tomorrow I can post up the program, plus source code if anyone wants to try compiling it on an OS other than Windows..

As for having a text file with all the prices, yup, that's exactly how it works right now. It looks something like this:

Polished Sapphire

Leather

Warm Fur Gloves

Gold Ore

Book of Titanium Mining

Fox Scarf

Iron Chain Mail

...etc...

My price list is based on "what's the most i could sell this for if i had to get rid of it within 1-2 days?", so that way i don't overvalue. If someone is a merchant who buys things and then patiently waits for someone to buy at a higher price, then their price list might look different.