Eternal Lands Official Forums
macpete

[For Mac users only]Help me discover the pros and cons of this game

Hi,

my name’s Pietro and I’m posting from Italy.

As I've just written to 0ctane (that I have to thank for his kindness and for all the useful infos that he has given to me), I'm a writer of a very popular (and aged: we've celebrated our 200th issue two years ago) Italian monthly Macintosh magazine.

I write consumer-related articles and reviews almost (I’m a bit lazy) every month and I'm writing a report that will try to cover some of the MMORPG games that have reached our platform in the last few years (like World of Warcraft, Everquest Mac Edition, Shadowbane, Minions of Mirth, Second Life, A Tale in the Desert II, Vendetta Online, Lineage and some other interesting shareware and open-source projects like Planeshift and Dofus).

I'd like to supplement this report with a very short description of each title and so in the last year I’ve tried to play each of them shortly, 10-15 hours of gameplay for each one, just to take some in-game screenshots and have a taste of them (with the exception of World of Warcraft and Minions of Mirth wich I 've played more often than the others) ...

I’ve already tried almost all the aforementioned MMORPG titles with the excepion for EverQuest Mac Edition (that I'm playing right now) and Second Life. I've also tried the old port of Eternal Lands made by Corun for a few hours and I'm now toying with the brand-new port made by 0ctane ...

Of course, my main source of informations and feeling are the communities of players like yours.

Here’s my questions for the Mac/EL community:

- with the landing of a big commercial hit like World of Warcraft on our platform and the competition of smaller but ambitious and interesting projects like Minions of Mirth, Dofus and Planeshift, is Eternal Lands still an option for the Mac gamers that would like to start a new MMORPG experience?