Eternal Lands Official Forums
Jezebelle

Eternal Times Newpaper

There has been made a decision about the Eternal Times Newspaper.

We have good and bad news,

Bad news: There will be no Official EL Newspaper run by me or anyone else at this point.

Good news: there WILL be the Eternal Times newspaper! At this moment I am working to gather around a team of talented people to present you every month a newpaper/magazine full of fun bits and interesting stuff about our World.

I will keep you posted on how to sighn up for the paper and where to read it online.

untill then,

JezeBelle

Edited by Jezebelle

I might help being a journalist, i'm a great writer

Front page story: tday sum ppl died dat bad de end bi gdra

thank you both for your suport.

Obviously the standards I want for the Eternal Times are the same as for the first Official one..and that means proper english. Now, you will see flaws in my spelling as well, but Im no native speaker and all i write will ne edited by a native english speaker.

I will considder your offer Knight :P

Jez

By the way jeze, my grammar is just fine, i was joking in the last post, i wouldn't mind editing aswell. Also check out my EL essay.

*This post has not been edited by Guidera as he did not make any spelling errors :P

to make things a bit more clear:

Those that work for the Eternal Times work ONLY for the Eternal Times, this paper will only 'hire'exclusive writyers/editors/artists.

Jez

id be interested in being a reporter, even, if we r sent in to report an invasion, wed need a few of thme tho :)

edit: and mabey some ppl to protect the invasion reporters if we wanted to have a section about invasions, just an idea, fly with it or burn it, either way i would like to be involved in some way

Edited by Happy_G

Beorn, that's a cool design! You've gotta make the main text(the title) stand out more however. Make it black or white and emphasize it more.