Eternal Lands Official Forums
Guest ardinx

Items Delivery

Guest ardinx

Yes, I am a newbie, but I searched some topics and could not find something like this. I apologize if someone already suggested it.

How difficult would be to program some sort of mail/package service that would transport items to remote buyers and sellers (something like real life express delivery FeD*x or UP* (* in case we should not advertise)? As a booster to market channel, users could use storage bots on each map to ship items to another storage. Items at another location would be picked up by buyer. Storage bots would charge for this service (heavier item+distance=higher price, and vice versa). I think this would offer another (fun) level to the trading. Moreover, since storage bots would charge this service for a fee, this would be a venue for market regulation (i.e. taking gcs for service would take gcs out of circulation => less inflation of prices).

What does EL think?

How difficult would be to program some sort of mail/package service that would transport items to remote buyers and sellers (something like real life express delivery FeD*x or UP*

Currently, I would suggest "hiring" someone to do it. You frequently see newbies on the market channel offering their services to haul stuff, and I think its a great chance for them to make a bit of gc. It's probably not steady enough, or well paying enough to be profitable for them unfortunatly.