Eternal Lands Official Forums
Sign in to follow this  
eagleprince

What is it about alch....

I have just noticed that of all the skills, alchemy is the only one where the top two have not been displaced since I started playing almost two years ago!

If alch is so easy as many claim, why is this so? Bear in mind that alch is probably the only godless skill...(engineering doesn't count...IMO, it's just manu renamed! :hehe: )

Why then is it so hard to overtake these guys?

Alchemy is fast and cheap exp, imho fastest aside from a/d, so top players reached crazy high lvls with it.

Thats why its very hard for some1 new to surpass them, same like its almost impossible to surpass me in defense anytime soon( and i didnt make any def lvls in weeks :hehe: ).

mp

Alchemy is also the only skill that doesnt require any nexus
While you are right, that is merely an illusion.

Unless you want to spend your life making FEs, which will hardly advance you in this skill, you will almost certainly have to spend PPs on inorganic, unless you have $$ to burn. As far as I'm concerned, it's more or less impossible to separate harvesting from alch.

Alchemy is fast and cheap exp, imho fastest aside from a/d, so top players reached crazy high lvls with it.

Thats why its very hard for some1 new to surpass them, same like its almost impossible to surpass me in defense anytime soon( and i didnt make any def lvls in weeks :P ).

mp

I think the reason is that alch produces some heavily used items for which there is never shortage of demand. I wonder how many HEs, AEs and FEs are consumed in a day! With the ability to buy nexuses, you can imagine how much alch XP is potentially available if you make all the FEs, steel and iron bars, and finally the hydros themselves, from scratch. Having said that, I wouldn't call it easy, even if I concede the point about nexus non-requirement. And, in any case, you can buy those anyway :D.

I think it's purely down to the huge demand for alchable items.....