Eternal Lands Official Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Susje

Trade bots' code

In another forum, a guy is saying EL trade bots scam the customers. I'm not a programmer, but being a bot owner I'm sure at least the bots in el-services server can't scam.

Each bot server has its own programming code and I realized a strange thing. Adarah is a unique bot because is the only bot (as far as I know) that can trade with the customers directly to/from the storage and the only one that accept more items than wanted items in a trade.

By example: Adarah say is buying 1 desert pines ring for 130gc each, but if I put 5 rings in the trade window there is no warning because it's buying only 1. The items above that amount are accepted, but with zero cost. If I accept the trade, the bot would take the 5 rings and pay me 130gc, so I would sell 1 ring for 130gc and donate 4 for free to the bot.

21q4ox.png

I think that code should be changed to avoid a newbie or a player who doesn't know that feature can be disappointed, or a guy sow distrust over all EL bots (guilty or innocent).

Adarah was from before the no bots allowed at storage rule.

Not all bots are el-services.

You can write your own bot code, discuss it with Radu and try to get his approval for your bot code.

I will probably not see any replies to this post, since I rarely even look at EL forums or really do anything of worth in EL anymore.

You can write your own bot code, discuss it with Radu and try to get his approval for your bot code.

I will probably not see any replies to this post, since I rarely even look at EL forums or really do anything of worth in EL anymore.

- I know Adarah bot is very old. It was working the first time I played EL. Is Adarah the first trade bot created in EL? Does anyone know it?