Eternal Lands Official Forums
Tsunami96306

Tankel

I've been playing El for over two years now and have enjoyed (almost) every minute of it.....

One thing I've heard alot was how (developers) wanted to keep the game as realistic as possible.

This I understand, making things should take hard work...not just be given to the player.......I fully think players need to earn "it" whatever it may be, lvl's...make a potion...manu a piece of gear.

The thing I can say with full and total honesty....Tankel and the way he operates is total bs.

You want to be realistic, well tell me who in their right mind pays for a repair man to destroy their stuff???

Nobody!!!!

The fact he cant repair and destroys the item....this is realistic, I can see that. Things maybe broke beyond a repairman's capability, or he could make a mistake....nobody is perfect!

The thing I believe should change is why should anyone in their right mind have to pay for him to break their items....

Realize this is me venting sence I stopped using my NMT cape and have lost tons of items to tankel....but isn't it possible to re-think this issue and try to make it more fair??

Tankel being a bad repairman, I can understand that....but why should we "EL Players" have to pay for that??

Can this change or can you explain the thinking behind why we lose gc even tho he destroys the item.....To me, isn't the lose of a expensive item enough?

I've been playing El for over two years now and have enjoyed (almost) every minute of it.....

One thing I've heard alot was how (developers) wanted to keep the game as realistic as possible.

This I understand, making things should take hard work...not just be given to the player.......I fully think players need to earn "it" whatever it may be, lvl's...make a potion...manu a piece of gear.

The thing I can say with full and total honesty....Tankel and the way he operates is total bs.