Eternal Lands Official Forums
Sign in to follow this  
rebootedrock

The Decline Of The Internet

Every new post I see, steadily grows worse,

Every person that joins, a worse of a name,

Every signature there is, more immature still.

Every word there was almost, a typo still

Every post there was, an absense of care.

The Forums were large and full of spam,

The Game full of typos galore,

And all throughout the game, not a person was stirring,

Not even TirasHazor.

Until RebootedRock had had enough and asked,

"Why oh Why is this such a mess. Why oh why can not anyone use the english language properly?"

And upon this yell he awaits a response.

Well booted I would have to say that the reason that most people do this is because of the simple fact that its somewhat easier and quicker to just type straight rather than typing correct. I try my best but as you see im no expert. :blink:

Phew, people were flaming me because of capitalizations and periods, I am not saying anything about

common flaming me here because of polite forms.

Regards.

Phew, people were flaming me because of capitalizations and periods, I am not saying anything about

common flaming me here because of polite forms.

Regards.

omfg even if plat writes weird, she has better typing english than me and it's like ehr 2nd or 3rd language.

Type correctly.

Pfft I use the English language correctly, though I seem to be the only American who does so (Except, of course, Ana, Tiras, and ggm).

[TheAlchemist]: I are all Kala (No punctuation, plural verb with singular pronoun.)

[TheAlchemist]: rofl (Uhm...yeah..)

[TheAlchemist]: I are the fashion police. (Plural verb with singular pronoun again.)

[TheAlchemist]: Your outfit is against the law (No punctuation.)

[TheAlchemist]: And ignore everything ggm says ever. (Incorrect...uhm...everything?)

[TheAlchemist]: You need to be nicely learned (And there...the greatest crime against the English language....)